Training by the #’s

So this week was not has humid and hot, some nice cool mornings. This was also a week that I like to call a down week. Where my training schedule is less than the 3 other weeks of that 4 week period.

I like to give myself down weeks because it gives my brain and body a rest from all the intense training. I believe it helps me improve, keeps me from over training, and helps me stay motivated.

During this week I also need to watch what I am eating more closely because I am burning WAY fewer calories and if I am not careful could gain some weight and that is not something I want to do because I am not yet at my racing weight (more on that some other day)

So here goes, this week by the numbers…

22 miles run
3 miles walked (I’ll elaborate on this later)
1 hour with the trainer (working on my ULTRA tight Right shoulder, hip, and calf)
1000 meter normal swim
Speed drills in the pool: 10×25, 10×50, and 2×100
40 min. bike (I was able to get a thought other than that I was going to fall off in my head during this ride, Success!)

I still have, a lake swim and bike ride for this week.

Leave a Reply

