Since we last touched base – training by the numbers

The last few weeks have been productive. I felt ultra hungry and ultra tired. I didn’t get much sleep due to the loud thunder storms, and the fact that my Jack Russell, Lilli, felt the urgent need to lay on my legs all during those many thunderstorms didn’t help much…but none-the-less I got my workouts in.  This was how it went:

36 miles run (not counting CX race)
1600 meters of lap swimming
1100 meters swim sprints
1 5k CX race (did awesome btw, and was very fun!)
1 Hr. riding lesson
25 miles ridden on my bike

This week is a down week for me, goodness did I ever need it!  This week so far has been:

4 miles run
1  spin class,Hills (had a loaner car and couldn’t bring my bike to work to get my ride in so, switch-o chang-o insta-ride!)
40 min on that stair-stepper thingy at the gym (too rainy for a run)
800 meters lap swimming
1150 meters swim sprints

I will round out this week with the remaining:

6 mile run
17-20 mile bike ride
800 meter lap swim
1 Hr Riding lesson (going to learn to cantor, I am excited!)
stain my deck for a bunch of hours, my Nephew is going to help or supervise, we haven’t decided yet!

Might need to switch to another horse for cantor. Will miss you Nelly!

Might need to switch to another horse for cantor. Will miss you Nelly!

Only about a 5 weeks until my IronGirl Sprint Triathlon! I just need to figure out what I am going to wear, HELP!

What did your training week look like this week? Suggestions on what I should wear for my first Sprint Triathlon?

Leave a Reply

