post-race contemplations- Iron Girl Triathlon 2013, Race Results

HI all, So. I completed my first sprint Tri – like I said I would! Go ME!

Who's Awesome? I am Awesome!

Who’s Awesome? I am Awesome!

The race was originally going to be a 1/2 mile swim, an 18 mile bike ride, and a 3 mile run. It actually turned out to be a little less of a swim, a little less of a bike, and right on with the run. Keeping that in mind, here was what I thought in my “pre-race contemplations” post. If you want to read the whole post, you can find it on this page.

finish 1

PRE-RACE (Plan C,Plan B, Plan A) REMEMBER – the swim and bike ended up being shorter…

Plan C (worst case scenario)
Swim 30 minutes
T1 5 minutes
Bike 50 minutes
T2 5 minutes
Run 30 minutes
Finish time 2 hours.

Plan B (middle of the road scenario)
Swim 25 minutes
T1 5 minutes
Bike 45 minutes
T2 5 minutes
Run 28 minutes
Finish time 1 hour 48 minutes

Plan A (pie in the sky scenario)
Swim 23 minutes
T1 4 minutes
Bike 43 minutes
T2 4 minutes
Run 27 minutes
Finish time 1 hour 41 minutes

DRUM ROLL PLEASE!!!!!!finish 2

I finished in a total of 1 hour 22 minutes and 20 seconds! I beat out all my plans! (Again, less miles covered, but not THAT much!)

Swim: 19:26 min.
T1: 3:55 min.
Bike: 31.44 min. (even with the 6-8 min. stop)
T2: 1:35 min.
Run: 25:40

Now that is called being prepared!finish yell 1

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

